Skip to main content

Technical Clarification for Uneven Bars:

Posted Friday, January 25, 2008.

This is in reference to the following changes made to the value of the 4.204 [long swing forward with 1/2 turn and flight over LB hang on LB - Bail], it is changed to a "C" whenever it is performed immediately following a D or E release element.

Question:  Does this rule apply to Level 9's as Level 9 D's are awarded C's? Would this be a "C+C combination or would it be a C+B?

Answer from WTC:  We have always had the philosophy that a Level 9 should not have an advantage by doing D skills. Since we do not recognize D's at Level 9 then the release is only considered a C, therefore the overshoot is only a B. She would receive credit for doing a C+B with no bonus.


Make Room for that Handstand Dismount

From: Cheryl Jarrett, Region 3 RJOCC, Co-author Compulsory Routines

Several ideas for training the compulsory beam routines can be viewed here.


2005 Women's Compulsory Exercises
Questions & Answers

Posted November 4, 2005. Click here to open the pdf in a new window.


Clarification of Deductions

From: , RTCC

To: USA Gymnastics Region 1 Level 4, 5 & 6 Coaches and Judges

Date: October 13, 2005

There have been numerous questions regarding deductions for the specific situations listed below in the Level 4, 5 & 6 compulsory routines. The clarifications are effective immediately and can be viewed here.